Qatar suspends flights to and from 14 countries amid COVID-19

Worlwide News: On Monday, Qatar announced temporarily ban on travelling to and from 14 countries In a bid to contain novel coronavirus outbreak as the number of cases in the Gulf country rose to 15.

The countries that ministry’s statement mentioned the ban on are Bangladesh, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria and Thailand.

However, The Qatar Airways to prevent the spread of COVID-19, had already banned the entry of travelers from Italy, one of the hardest-hit countries from the virus.

The ministry of health on Sunday went viral confirming three more cases of the new coronavirus, which so far has infected 110,000 people in 99 countries and territories since it was first reported in China late last year. More than 3,500 people have been reported dead all around the world.

Qatar’s latest reported cases are identified as foreign residents and were shifted in complete isolation, the ministry added

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.