U.S. imposes new sanctions against Russia

The Trump administration recently announced new sanctions against Russia.
The Treasury Department confirmed the U.S. is sanctioning 19 Russian individuals and five entities in response to Russia’s interference in the 2016 election.
The sanctions are also being implemented due to Russian attempts to hack the U.S. power grid.
Russia has yet to respond to the sanctions, and it’s unclear if it will retaliate.
During a bilateral meeting with Ireland’s Prime Minister Thursday morning, President Trump said he will be discussing the sanctions in further detail later Thursday.
This comes just one day after the U.K. expelled 23 Russian diplomats over the Russian government’s alleged involvement in the assassination attempt of a former Russian spy on British soil.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.